Esposito Quartet

Mia Cooper, Anna Cashell, violins
Joachim Roewer, viola
William Butt, cello

Esposito Quartet No.1 in D major Op.33
Beethoven Quartet in C sharp minor Op.131

The Esposito Quartet comprises four musicians with a combined bounty of experience as orchestra leaders, principals, professors, recital and recording artists, whose common love of the quartet treasury drove them in 2010 to ignore it no longer and seek each other out. Their name honours Michele Esposito, pianist and composer, who for forty years from 1888 was the initiator for much of the chamber music making in Dublin through the establishment of The Royal Dublin Society. They have enjoyed recent concerts in Newry, Killaloe, Castleconnell and Dublin. They performed in the 2017 Music for Galway Mid-Winter Festival. The Quartet toured to six venues in April/May 2016 and toured to seven venues in in September 2017.